Main Menu

Explore More

Counseling Center Home

Purpose

The Counseling Center is available to assist students in educational planning, social/personal development, scholarships and post-high school planning. The emotional well-being of our students is of the utmost importance to their success. The following list briefly describes the resources available:

Educational Planning

  • Scheduling
  • Credit Checks
  • Credit Recovery towards on time graduation
  • AP Testing
  • PSAT

Social/Personal Development

  • Conflict resolution
  • Stress management techniques
  • Time management skills
  • Substance abuse information/resources

Post High School Planning

  • District Post High School Planning Night
  • Financial Aid
  • Scholarships
  • College entrance exam information: SAT, ACT
  • College resources

Scholarship Resources

  • Monthly scholarship bulletins (online, in the counseling office and career center)
  • Local scholarship book (available in the Spring)

State Assessments

  • High School Proficiency Exam – Reading, Writing, and Science
  • End of Course Exams – Algebra 1 and Geometry
  • Alternative options to State Assessments (Collection of Evidence, SAT, ACT)

2020-2021 Graduating Senior Requirements

      When we have updated information, we will post it for you. Because of the ever changing situation, please check back often.

 

Lillian Amrine
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment A-Dea
E-mail: amrinel@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-1436

 

Julie Barnett
School Psychologist
E-mail: barnettj@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-1493

 

     

Christine Berberich
Counseling Secretary
E-mail: berberichc@psd401.net
Phone:  (253) 530-1430

 

Tammy Walter-Brooks
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Deb - Her
E-mail: walterbrookst@psd401.net
Phone:  (253) 530-1435

 

Todd Davis
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Shaw - Z
E-mail: davist@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-1433

 

Jaime Ecklund
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Hes - Mit
E-mail: ecklundj@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-1484

 

 

      

 

 

 

Teresa Johnson
Registrar
E-mail: johnsont@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-1413

 

Lorraine McCormick
Career Center Specialist
E-mail: mccormickl@psd401.net
Phone: (253) 530-3976

 

Kristine Nyberg
Career Counselor
E-mail: nybergk@psd401.net
Phone:  (253) 530-1438

 

Jessica Samsen
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Mo - Shav
E-mail: samsenj@psd401.net
Phone:  (253) 530-1432