Counseling Center Home

Purpose

The Counseling Center is available to assist students in educational planning, social/personal development, scholarships and post-high school planning. The emotional well-being of our students is of the utmost importance to their success. The following list briefly describes the resources available:

Educational Planning

  • Scheduling
  • Credit Checks
  • Credit Recovery towards on time graduation
  • AP Testing
  • PSAT

Social/Personal Development

  • Conflict resolution
  • Stress management techniques
  • Time management skills
  • Substance abuse information/resources

Post High School Planning

  • District Post High School Planning Night
  • Financial Aid
  • Scholarships
  • College entrance exam information: SAT, ACT
  • College resources

Scholarship Resources

  • Monthly scholarship bulletins (online, in the counseling office and career center)
  • Local scholarship book (available in the Spring)

State Assessments

  • High School Proficiency Exam – Reading, Writing, and Science
  • End of Course Exams – Algebra 1 and Geometry
  • Alternative options to State Assessments (Collection of Evidence, SAT, ACT)

2019 Graduating Senior requirements

Graduation Requirements

 

Credit Requirements


Assessment Graduation Requirements

Lillian Amrine
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment A-Dea
E-mail: AmrineL@psd401.net
Phone: (253)530-1436

Jaime Ecklund
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Hoe - Mis
E-mail: ecklundj@psd401.net
Phone: (253)530-1484

Kristine Nyberg
Career Counselor
E-mail: Nybergk@psd401.net
Phone:  (253)530-1438

Tammy Walter-Brooks
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Deb - Hod
E-mail: walterbrookst@psd401.net
Phone:  (253)530-1435

Julie Barnett
School Psychologist
E-mail: BarnettJ@psd401.net
Phone: 253.530.1493

Jeanette Hall
Registrar
E-mail: Hallje@psd401.net
Phone: 253.530.1413

Jessica Samsen
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Mit - Shav
E-mail: Samsen, Jessica
Phone:  (253)530-1432

Todd Davis
Guidance Counselor
Counseling Assignment Shaw - Z
E-mail: DavisT@psd401.net
Phone: (253)530-1433

Lorraine McCormick
Career Center Specialist
E-mail: McCormickl@psd401.net
Phone: 253.530.3976

Shannon Vail
Counseling Secretary
E-mail: vails@psd401.net
Phone:  (253)530-1430